2018 Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Milton Chamber of Commerce announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Since 1990, the Milton Chamber of Commerce has offered $1,000 scholarships to students attending their first year of post-secondary education; one for a student from each Milton high school including E.C. Drury for the Deaf, one for a high school student registered in an Ontario Youth Apprenticeship Program and one for a child of a Chamber member.

“We are always inspired by the caliber of students that apply for the Chamber Scholarships,” Commented Chamber President & CEO Scott McCammon. “These students are committed not just to their education, but to their community as well.  We can’t wait to see what the future holds for them.”

The Milton Chamber is pleased to announce their 2018 Scholarship recipients in the following categories:

  • Aman Usmani – Jean Vanier Catholic Secondary School
  • Theo Schlotzhauer – Milton District High School
  • Vanessa Scripnick – Entering an Apprenticeship Program (OYAP)
  • Garrison Pyle – Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary School
  • Cassandra Kirkwood – Child of a Chamber Member
  • Anuja Weerasinghe – Craig Kielburger Secondary School

The Chamber’s scholarships are funded in part by the proceeds from the Milton Farmers’ Market Scholarship Café.  To increase awareness of this fundraising effort, the Chamber will hold the Scholarship presentation ceremony at the Milton Farmers’ Market this year.

The public is invited to join Mayor Gord Krantz and representatives from the Chamber’s Board of Directors at the Chamber’s Information tent outside The Ivy Arms on Saturday, June 9 at 11:00 am to watch the presentation.

For more information, please contact:

Cheryl Ciccarelli
Marketing Coordinator
Milton Chamber of Commerce
905-878-0581  |  cheryl@miltonchamber.ca


Milton Chamber of Commerce